Favourite songs

We have been talking about music and favourite songs.

Here are two of my favourites. Do you know who they are? How about the name of the songs?

lyrics 

lyrics 

Challenge:

Can you show us your favourite song? You can go here and research. Then copy-paste the link and tell us about your favourite song.

14 Responses to “Favourite songs”

  1. vanda Says:

    Hello these songs are very good and I like them very much , but I can’t show you my favourites because I can’t copy-paste OK.

  2. amfonseca Says:

    So I have to show you how to copy and paste, Vanda. Remind me of that in class. Anyway, what are your favourite songs / singers? What do you know about them? Why do you like them so much? Don’t forget to tell us all about them!

  3. Ana Rodrigues Says:

    Hello, there!

    The singers are the Anastacia, and the U2. I do not know is the name of the musics songs. I can´t show you my favourites because I can´t copy-paste
    Nice weekend.

    Ana Rodrigues.

  4. amfonseca Says:

    Dear students:

    Thank you for having been up to the challenge.🙂 If you want to show us a clip all you have to do is to do like Beatriz. It’s not difficult.😉
    Beatriz: It is a great clip! That’s it, you copied and pasted just fine! I like Umbrella, too.

    I am looking forward to reading from you here on Blogsibilities!

  5. sandraclemente Says:

    The singers are Anastacia – “Pieces of a dream”; and U2 – “I still haven’t found what I’m looking for”.
    My favourite singers are:
    Shania Twain – “That Don’t Impress Me Much ”

    Norah Jones – “Sunrise”

    Madonna – “Like A Prayer”

  6. sandraclemente Says:

    Dear teacher and colleagues
    The second singer is Mary J.Blige (feat.U2) performing “ONE”
    I’ve made a confusion with next exercise
    Bye

  7. sandraclemente Says:

    Sunrise lyrics

    Sunrise, sunrise
    Looks like mornin’ in your eyes
    But the clocks held 9:15 for hours
    Sunrise, sunrise
    Couldn’t tempt us if it tried
    ‘Cause the afternoon’s already come and gone

    And I said hoo…
    To you

    Surprise, surprise
    Couldn’t find it in your eyes
    But I’m sure it’s written all over my face
    Surprise, surprise
    Never something I could hide
    When I see we made it through another day

    And I said hoo…
    To you

    Now good night
    Throw its cover down
    On me again
    Ooh and if I’m right
    It’s the only way
    To bring me back

    Hoo…
    To you
    Hoo…

  8. sandraclemente Says:

    Like A Prayer lyrics
    Life is a mystery, everyone must stand alone
    I hear you call my name
    And it feels like home

    [Chorus:]

    When you call my name it’s like a little prayer
    I’m down on my knees, I wanna take you there
    In the midnight hour I can feel your power
    Just like a prayer you know I’ll take you there

    I hear your voice, it’s like an angel sighing
    I have no choice, I hear your voice
    Feels like flying
    I close my eyes, Oh God I think I’m falling
    Out of the sky, I close my eyes
    Heaven help me

    [chorus]

    Like a child you whisper softly to me
    You’re in control just like a child
    Now I’m dancing
    It’s like a dream, no end and no beginning
    You’re here with me, it’s like a dream
    Let the choir sing

    [chorus]

    Just like a prayer, your voice can take me there
    Just like a muse to me, you are a mystery
    Just like a dream, you are not what you seem
    Just like a prayer, no choice your voice can take me there

    Just like a prayer, I’ll take you there
    It’s like a dream to me

  9. sandraclemente Says:

    That Don’t Impress Me Much lyrics
    I’ve known a few guys who thought they were pretty smart
    But you’ve got being right down to an art
    You think you’re a genius-you drive me up the wall
    You’re a regular original, a know-it-all
    Oh-oo-oh, you think you’re special
    Oh-oo-oh, you think you’re something else

    Okay, so you’re a rocket scientist
    That don’t impress me much
    So you got the brain but have you got the touch
    Don’t get me wrong, yeah I think you’re alright
    But that won’t keep me warm in the middle of the night
    That don’t impress me much

    I never knew a guy who carried a mirror in his pocket
    And a comb up his sleeve-just in case
    And all taht extra hold gel in your hair oughtta lock it
    ‘Cause Heaven forbid it should fall outta place

    Oh-oo-oh, you think you’re special
    Oh-oo-oh, you think you’re something else

    Okay, so you’re Brad Pitt
    That don’t impress me much
    So you got the looks but have you got the touch
    Don’t get me wrong, yeah I think you’re alright
    But that won’t keep me warm in the middle of the night
    That don’t impress me much

    You’re one of those guys who likes to shine his machine
    You make me take off my shoes before you let me get in
    I can’t believe you kiss your car good night
    C’mon baby tell me-you must be jokin’, right!

    Oh-oo-oh, you think you’re special
    Oh-oo-oh, you think you’re something else

    Okay, so you’ve got a car
    That don’t impress me much
    So you got the moves but have you got the touch
    Don’t get me wrong, yeah I think you’re alright
    But that won’t keep me warm in the middle of the night

    That don’t impress me much
    You think you’re cool but have you got the touch
    Don’t get me wrong, yeah I think you’re alright
    But that won’t keep me warm on the long, cold, lonely night
    That don’t impress me much

    Okay, so what do you think you’re Elvis or something…
    Whatever
    That don’t impress me

  10. amfonseca Says:

    Hello, Sandra!

    Nice of you to share your favourites with us! Than you.🙂
    Why do you like these songs so much?

  11. sandraclemente Says:

    Dear teacher and colleagues
    The first because it is very lively, the second is more calm and smooth, the third by the sentimental value and because it marked my adolescence.

  12. Nuno Couto Says:

    AC/DC You shook me all night long by Celine Dion & Anastasia

    Clip

    Give Me A Big Beat

    She was a fast machine
    She kept her motor clean
    She was the best damn woman I had ever seen
    She had the sightless eyes
    Telling me no lies
    Knockin’ me out with those American thighs
    Taking more than her share
    Had me fighting for air
    She told me to come but I was already there

    ‘Cause the walls start shaking
    The earth was quaking
    My mind was aching
    And we were makin it and you –

    CHORUS:
    Shook me all night long
    Yeah you shook me all night long

    Working double time
    On the seduction line
    She was one of a kind, she’s just mine all mine
    Wanted no applause
    Just another cause
    Made a meal out of me and come back for more
    Had to cool me down
    To take another round
    Now I’m back in the ring to take another swing

    ‘Cause the walls were shaking
    The earth was quaking
    My mind was aching
    And we were makin it and you –

    CHORUS

    And knocked me out and then you
    Shook me all night long
    You had me shakin’ and you
    Shook me all night long
    Yeah you shook me
    Well you took me

    You really took me and you
    Shook me all night long
    Ooooh you
    Shook me all night long
    Yeah, yeah, you
    Shook me all night long

    Your really took me and you
    Yeah you shook me, yeah you shook me
    All night long

  13. Nuno Couto Says:

    I have chosen these song lyrics just for fun. But it‘s the real thing… (well, I still keep on having these dreams…)
    kisses


Leave a Reply

»
